Beilun district

chinadaily.com.cn| Updated:  March 9, 2023 L M S

Location: Beilun is the largest district in Ningbo, East China's Zhejiang province 

GDP: 263.08 billion yuan (2022)

Permanent residents: 400,000 (2019) 

Area: Land: 615 square kilometers; Sea: 258 square kilometers 

Administrative divisions: 

Beilun governs 11 sub-districts —Xinqi sub-district, Xiaogang sub-district, Daqi sub-district, Xiapu sub-district, Chaiqiao sub-district, Qijiashan sub-district, Daxie sub-district, Baifeng sub-district, Chunxiao sub-district, Meishan sub-district, and Guoju sub-district.


In December 2017, Beilun was listed among the top 100 districts nationwide in terms of industrial development;

In November 2019, the district was designated as the national demonstration area for ecological civilization.