Three Ningbo villages listed as national key rural tourism destinations

chinadaily.com.cn| Updated:  September 8, 2020 L M S


Shuanglin village in Qiaotouhu sub-district, Ninghai county, Ningbo. [Photo/WeChat account: nbfb0574]

Three villages in Ningbo, East China's Zhejiang province, were recently listed as national key rural tourism villages.

A total of 680 villages across the country made the list. The governments of the listed villages are required to offer increased policy, capital, and talent support to further develop tourism, according to a notice jointly released by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism and the National Development and Reform Commission in late August.

Here are some brief introductions to the three villages in Ningbo.

Shuanglin village

Shuanglin village, located in Qiaotouhu sub-district, Ninghai county, is a great place to climb mountains, as it is home to three national mountaineering trails. 

The village is also a wonderful choice for visitors to escape the heat, barbecue, go fishing, and experience agricultural activities such as fruit picking.

It now has more than 50 homestays renovated from local dwellings that can accommodate over 700 visitors and up to 1,500 diners. 

1 2 >